Thursday, July 05, 2007

Suryanamaskar,one among the essential yogas.

सूर्यनमस्कार अर्थात् भगवान सूर्यनारायण की वंदना । आयिये हम इस 'आसनों के सम्राट' का अलंकरण पाने वाले ,सर्वरोग-हर आसन के बारे मे कुछ और जानें । यह अत्यंत प्राचीन भारतीय व्यायाम-पद्धति है । प्रात:काल पूर्व दिशा में खड़े रहकर शांत चित्त से भगवान सूर्यनारायण कि स्तुति करते-करते सूर्यनमस्कार किया जाता है ।
इसे हमेशा खुली जगह और स्वच्छ जगह मे किया जाना चाहिऐ । कभी भी इस आसन को (..किसी भी आसन को ) आप अपनी क्षमता से अधिक नही करें ।

The real attention which is to be given while doing sheershasan sequence is the period when you have to inhale and the time/posture during which you have to exhale.In next paragraph i m going to explain this in some detail,though its you to grasp whats written here slowly as you practise and get aquainted with the right technique of doing.

1. Namaskar - salute. Standing with the feet together in tadasana, the mountain pose.

2. Chandraasan - crescent moon pose. Inhale, raise arms above the head, extend the spine backwards.

3. Hastapadaasan - bending pose. Begin exhale, bending forward from the waist, place hands on the floor, relax head and neck.

4. Surya Darshan - sun gaze. Inhale, stretch the right leg behind in a big backward step, resting on the toes. Bend your back knee to the floor with your weight on your left foot and arch the spine backwards.

5. Adho Mukha Svasana - downward facing dog pose. Exhale, step left foot back in line with right, liftthe hips up.

6. Sashtang dandawat - lie down. Put the knees down first, then the chest to the floor. See that the 8 parts of the body are touching the floor: two hands, the chest, the chin or forehead, two knees and two feet. Sashtang means 8 limbs and dandawat means paying homage by touching the floor.

7. Bhujangaasan - cobra pose. Lower the pelvis and abdomen to the floor. Inhale and stretch toes and legs, raise the head slowly. Arch the spine and neck and look up. Keep legs together and elbows alongside the body.

8. Adho Mukha Svasana. Exhale back to downward facing dog.

9. Surya Darshan. Inhale and bring the right foot forward and assume pose #4.

10. Hastapadaasan. Exhale and bring the left foot forward, to pose #3.

11. Chandraasan. Inhale and return to pose #2.

12. Namaskar. Exhale and stand erect.

All steps are to b done with a slow and comfortable pace.Also inhale and exhaling should also b slower than ur usual freq.

Labels: , , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

Free counters provided by Andale.

Visit recorder